That Someone

Best Friends

Best Friends

Everyone needs that one person to help lift them up when they can’t struggle to walk anymore.  Some have more than one, but everyone needs at least one.  I have mine, or recently just gained my dearest guy friend.  So Jake, the blog entry this week goes to you.

Jake is a friend I met at my school a few weeks ago, and we kind of leaned toward each other.  I had my problems, some of which you, my readers, know, and some of which you don’t.  He had his problems, which I am not going to post for the world to see.  We saw each other as non-judgmental people so we took shelter from the judging world of young adults in the comfort of each other’s words.  Our problems and struggles may not be entirely the same, but we see the similarities or our current and past situations and know how to help, or at least know how to lift the other from the ground, brush them off, and point them in the right direction.

I must admit, I have a bit of trouble knowing how to help him sometimes, but I truly do my best, and I know he does his best to help me when I’m down too.  There are periods when I know how much he means to me, and yet there are periods during which I am sure I couldn’t deserve to have anyone as good as he is to be my friend, and yet here we are. 

Jake knows how to make me smile and laugh, how to lift me up and wipe away the hurt, even if temporarily.  I wouldn’t give him up for the world, so Jake, thank you for everything you have done to help me during everything, through the worst.  And even for being there after I woke up from that nightmare about my sisters, not caring that it was 3 in the morning.  I love you, Jake!

And now, readers, this question is directed to you again.  Have you ever, or do you have that one person in your life you couldn’t live without?  If so, why?

Until next time!

Dia

Have a thought, comment, or question? Leave it below!